top of page
Search
Writer's pictureHenry Golosino

A JOURNEY TO FREELANCING WORLD

"It’s going to be hard, but hard does not mean impossible."(Success.com) those are just the right words to describe the things that are happening in my life. I am a person who only dreams of success in life.


Virtual Assistant is new to me. I didn't even know there was such a job. I only heard the words, virtual assistant in one of my workmates. It happened when we talked about things about the future, whether we will succeed in life if we stay in the work we have. Honestly, I dreamed of going abroad and looking for a good life and he told me why not try to engage in the freelancing world.


To make the story short, I signed up some online platforms like onlinejobs.ph and Upwork but sad to say my ID proof was to low and decline. I searched for a virtual assistant page on Facebook and luckily I found many of them. Searching a good and trustworthy online academy for a virtual assistant freelancing course was not easy. Failures are there, I think, I'm a scam because I enrolled in online courses but it seems like nothing. I lea


rned nothing, I communicate there chat moderator, but there's no good answer was given to me, after a month of the online course, nothing happened, I learned nothing, just a waste of time and money. But I did not stop joining freelancing Facebook pages.


Finally, I found one and it feels me that I belong. I'm so much thankful to the Filipino Virtual Assistant family for teaching everything that I need to know. I enrolled in the academy for refining my skills as a freelancer with the help of Coach Julmar Grace Locsin. I learned a lot and she guided me as well. Now I competent to take the tasks.



7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page